Group Executive Committee

The Group Executive Committee has six members: Dr. Norbert Klapper (Chief Executive Officer), Roger Albrecht (Head of Business Group Machines & Systems), Serge Entleitner (Head of Business Group Components), Rico Randegger (Head of Business Group After Sales), Kurt Ledermann (Chief Financial Officer) and Thomas Anwander (General Counsel).

Dr. Norbert Klapper

  • Year of birth: 1963
  • Chief Executive Officer
  • German national
  • Industrial Engineer, Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany, and PhD in Economics, Technical University of Munich, Germany


  • Year of birth: 1982
  • Head of Business Group Machines & Systems
  • Swiss national
  • Bachelor in Business Administration, University of Applied Sciences Zurich (ZHAW), Switzerland, and Master of Accounting and Finance, University of St. Gallen (HSG), Switzerland


  • Year of birth: 1973
  • Head of Business Group After Sales
  • Swiss national
  • Studies of Electrical Engineering at the NTB Buchs (HTL), Switzerland, and Postgraduate Studies in Business Engineering FH at the PHW Zurich, Switzerland

Kurt Ledermann

  • Year of birth: 1968
  • Chief Financial Officer
  • Swiss national
  • Master of Arts HSG, University of St. Gallen, Switzerland, and MSEE Degree in Electrical Engineering, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Thomas Anwander

  • Year of birth: 1960
  • General Secretary and General Counsel
  • Swiss national
  • Lic. iur. HSG, University of St. Gallen, Switzerland, and bar exam Canton Zurich, Switzerland